Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacy Research Group

General Information

The Pharmacology-Clinical Pharmacy Research Group consists of two subgroups, namely the Pharmacology group and the Clinical Pharmacy group. In the education field, the research group provides tutoring in the 1) Pharmaceutical Science and Technology Study Program (Regular & International class), 2) Clinical and Community Pharmacy Study Program (Regular & International class), 3) Pharmacist Profession Study Program, and 4) Masters and Doctoral Study Program.

In the field of research, the Pharmacology subgroup focuses on several subjects, including:

  1. developing drugs, medicinal plants, nanomedicine, and nutraceuticals for a variety of variety of purposes such as degenerative illnesses, hypertension, kidney failure, infectious diseases, cancers, autoimmune disorders, drug addictions, and immunomodulators,
  2. developing methods of creating animal models for autoimmune disorders and atherosclerosis,
  3. the study of the molecular mechanisms of drug action and pathology,
  4. developing methods of treating drug addiction, 
  5. the development of cosmetics and food supplements,
  6. metabolomics studies,
  7. toxicity studies of drugs, medicinal plants, nanomedicines, and nutraceuticals.

As for the Clinical Pharmacy subgroup, the scientific research carried out focuses on :

  1. Developing systems and guidelines for “Pharmaceutical Care”, 
  2. Research development in pharmacovigilance, pharmacogenomics, and pharmaco-economy, and the development of drug management systems in healthcare services.

Throughout 2016, the research group has carried out various activities. One such activity is the International Seminar on Pharmacology and Clinical Pharmacy (ISPCP) which was conducted on 1-2 September 2016. Other activities carried out by the research group include a community service named Workshop Gerakan Keluarga Sadar Obat through the DaGuSiBu (Dapat, Gunakan, Simpan, Buang obat) program conducted on 22 May 2016 in Kantor Lurah Kebonwaru and on 10 September 2016 in Kantor Lurah Balonggede.

Research Group